1. Usage Notifications

 

TeleChoice will provide you with usage notifications (Usage Notifications) after reaching the following usage points during each billing cycle:

Data Plan Inclusions Call Plan Inclusions

  • 50% of Data plan Inclusions used 50% of Call plan Inclusions reached
  • 85% of Data Plan Inclusions used 85% of Call Plan Inclusions reached
  • 100% of Data Plan inclusions used 100% of Call plan inclusions reached

48 hour delay

Any Usage Notification may be delayed by up to 48 hours after each usage point has been reached. Should you exceed 100% of your data plan or call plan inclusions during the course of any single billing cycle, TeleChoice will notify you of the charges that will apply to you for your continued use of TeleChoice mobile services. A Usage Notification may not include any amounts incurred by you for International Roaming Calls, International Calls and/or International SMS, the notification of which may be delayed by more than 48 hours.

In the event that you reach one or more of the usage points above (for example 50%, 85% or 100% of the call or data plan inclusions) in the one single phone call or one single data session, TeleChoice will send you the Usage Notification most relevant to your usage position of the service.

 

2. Additional usage notifications

In the event that you exceed 100% of your data plan or call plan inclusions during the course of any single billing cycle, TeleChoice may choose to provide you with additional usage notifications (Excess Usage Notifications). TeleChoice may provide you with Excess Usage Notifications when:

a. TeleChoice deems that your unbilled call and/or data usage for a particular billing cycle has become excessively high; and/or

b. the excessive unbilled usage may represent a financial over-commitment to you or an unacceptably high credit risk to TeleChoice.

 

3. Important – Excessive use and possible suspension of your services

If TeleChoice reasonably assesses your continued use of the services to represent a financial over- commitment to you or an unacceptably high credit risk to TeleChoice after you exceed 100% of your data plan or call plan inclusions during the course of any single billing cycle, TeleChoice may, at TeleChoice’s discretion, reduce the speed of your data services and/or suspend your data services and/or outgoing call services.

 

4. Live Plan Excess Data Usage and Speed Controls

Live Plans Before 1 July 2015:

This information is correct as at 30 August 2018 and is subject to change where we are permitted to do so by law. Visit www.telechoice.com.au for updated information about our plans and services. Business Service Brokers Pty Ltd trading as TeleChoice ABN 44 236 745 235.

Excess Data Usage before 1 July 2015 is billed in 10 KB increments, where 1024 KB is equivalent to 1 Megabyte (MB), excess data is charged at a rate of $0.05 per MB.

TeleChoice Live Plans contain automatic data shaping controls at 110% of the plan’s included data allowance. Once this data usage threshold is reached data speeds will be reduced for the remainder of the billing cycle.

Data shaping controls will be lifted:

• at the commencement of a new billing cycle; or,

• for the period in which an optional data pack has been applied to the shaped service. (for information on buying a data pack refer to the link: http://www.telechoice.com.au/help/faqs/live-plans/how-can-i-buy-a-data-pack)

Live Plans From 1 July 2015:

From 1 July 2015 Excess Data Usage is billed in 1 Gigabyte (GB) increments,(1 GB Excess Data Block) where 1 GB is equivalent to 1024 MB, charged at a rate of $10 per GB.

The 1 GB Excess Data Block is automatically added to a service which has:

• used 100% of the plan’s data allowance, or

• used 100% of any Excess Data Block allowance.

Data usage within the 1GB excess data blocks is for uploads and downloads and is deducted from the 1GB allowance in units of 10KB. The 1 GB excess data block allowance is available for the remainder of the current billing cycle. A maximum of 10 1GB data blocks may be added to a service per billing cycle. Data access may temporarily cease until an Excess Data Block is automatically added to the service.

 

5. Monitoring your TeleChoice mobile service usage

TeleChoice encourages you to monitor the usage of your mobile services via the TeleChoice Members Area (Members Area).

The Members Area allows you to review your mobile service usage within a billing cycle. The Members Area also provides you with information on your usage in relation to your data plan and call plan inclusions, as well as an itemised view of your usage.

The Members Area can be accessed by following the steps outlined below:

Go to: www.telechoice.com.au/members

Enter Username: This will be the Account number applicable to the service. Enter Password: This will be the password set up when the service was connected.

Live Plans

Go to the Services tab. - To view usage of Calls, SMS, International Calls – select Services Tab – view usage - To view usage of Data – select Services Tab – Details - view usage of the selected data inclusion . Enter the applicable time period that you wish to review itemised usage. Select the Filter button.

Other Plans

Go to the Services tab. - To view usage of Calls, SMS, International Calls – select Services Tab – view usage - To view usage of data – select Bolt ons Tab – view usage.

This information is correct as at 30 August 2018 and is subject to change where we are permitted to do so by law. Visit www.telechoice.com.au for updated information about our plans and services. Business Service Brokers Pty Ltd trading as TeleChoice ABN 44 236 745 235.

Enter the applicable time period that you wish to review itemised usage. Select the Filter button.

Note: Usage Notifications will not be sent to customers with ‘unlimited’ services and plans. The use of TeleChoice Unlimited services and plans is governed by TeleChoice’s Fair Use Policy.

 

6. LIVE Plans - Monitoring your TeleChoice mobile service usage form your handset

TeleChoice LIVE plans allow you to monitor your service usage from your device.

With the active TeleChoice LIVE plan SIM inserted in your handset call:

• *159#

This will return your LIVE Plan’s most recent usage record via a USSD message service

 

7. What are the charges for exceeding the plan inclusions?

Once you have exceeded your monthly included call or data allowance (100%) you will be charged at your plan’s regular rates. You can review the rates by checking your plan’s Critical Information Summary (CIS). Just a tip - check your bill for your plan's exact name (or ID number) so you can find it on the CIS page. Call rates to International Destinations a can be found at Appendix I of our terms and conditions page

 

8. Important information:

You should not rely solely on the Usage Alert service as a means of monitoring your mobile usage. You are advised to manage your usage responsibly and use the tools provided to assist you.

 

9. Timing and accuracy of alerts:

Alerts and Members Area Account usage information is not generated in real-time and a delay of up to 48 hours may be experienced. Due to the potential delays, all % usage will be an approximation. You may not receive alerts in the last 48 hours of your billing cycle. If your usage triggers more than one alert within 48 hours you may receive only one alert.

 

10. Changing plans affects your alerts:

Customers that change or recontract their plan or add or remove services such as mobile data packs may have alerts and top up messages suspended until their next bill cycle.

 

11. Can I opt out of usage alerts:

TeleChoice does not currently allow you to opt out of the Usage Alerts

This information is correct as at 30 August 2018 and is subject to change where we are permitted to do so by law. Business Service Brokers Pty Ltd trading as TeleChoice ABN 44 236 745 235.